none

Submit Your Story

Submit Your Story
Submit Your Article

Currentblips Exclusive

Currentblips Exclusive
Track Your Favourite

World Of Entertainment

World Of Entertainment
Find your Taste

Sale and Purchase

Sale and Purchase
Infocaria !

Videos on Demand

Loading...

Photos Of Total Lunar Eclipse 2011 From All Around The World,Longest Lunar Eclipse in 11 Years

Wednesday, June 15, 2011

none
The lunar eclipse began at 1:24 p.m. EDT (1724 GMT) and will last until 7 p.m. EDT (2300 GMT). The eclipse's peak occured at 4:12 p.m. EDT (2012 GMT). At its best, the eclipse promised 100 minutes of totality, making it the longest total lunar eclipse since July 2000

The most recent total lunar eclipse occurred on June 15, 2011; it was a central eclipse, visible over Europe and south America after sunset, over Africa and most of Asia, and Australia before sunrise.

Urbanites were at a disadvantage, since their view was hampered by both clouds and city lights, which is why, some devotees of sky life packed their bags and headed for the open skies for a more scenic vision. Nor were they disappointed, for during total eclipse when the moon’s light was practically non-existent, stars that would normally be dimmed shone down brightly at them



The "totality" of the lunar eclipse, when the moon's face is completely covered by the earth's shadow, ran from 9:22 p.m. to 11:02 p.m., Central European Time. It was the longest total eclipse of its kind in more than 10 years



Tags: lunar eclipse, solar eclipse 2011, lunar eclipse 2011, what is lunar eclipse, eclipse, lunar eclipse 2011, lunar eclipse 2011 details, watch lunar eclipse, lunar eclipse 2011 watch, gossip.currentblips.com, lunar eclipse 2011 images, lunar eclipse 2011 pictures, lunar eclipse 2011 phases, lunar eclipse and solar eclipse, solar eclipse 2011, total lunar eclipse 2011, total lunar eclipse details, total lunar eclipse 2011 watch live, total lunar eclipse 2011 longest this time, longest total lunar eclipse 2011, longest lunar eclipse 2011. longest total lunar eclipse, watch live total lunar eclipse, total lunar eclipse 2011 reviews, total lunar eclipse 2011 wikipedia, total lunar eclipse on gossip.currentblips.com, total lunar eclipse google news, total lunar eclipse google, total lunar eclipse google doodle, total lunar eclipse search, total lunar eclipse june 2011, total lunar eclipse june 2011 details, total lunar eclipse june 2011 pictures, total lunar eclipse video,total lunar eclipse june 16 2011 watch, astrological sign



0 comments:

Post a Comment